CND spokespeople

For interviews with CND representatives, please contact:

Ian Chamberlain
Press & Communications Officer

Office: 020 7700 2393
Mobile: 07412 019 623

kate-hudson spoke

Dr Kate Hudson, CND General Secretary
Kate Hudson is General Secretary of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament. She has held that post since September 2010, having previously been Chair of the campaign since 2003. She is a leading anti-nuclear and anti-war campaigner nationally and internationally. She is also author of 'CND Now More than Ever: The Story of a Peace Movement'.


Professor Dave Webb, CND Chair
Dave Webb has been Chair of CND since 2010 and also acts as Chair of Yorkshire CND. He is the convenor of the Global Network Against Weapons and Nuclear Power in Space, a member of Scientists for Global Responsibilty and until recently a Professor of Engineering and Director of the Praxis Centre at Leeds Metropolitan University. He has been widely published on issues surrounding missile defence and the weaponisation of space, giving expert evidence to various bodies including the European Parliament.

Sarah Cartin

Sarah Cartin, CND Vice-Chair
Sarah was Yorkshire CND's Development Worker from 2005 - 2009 and is currently a Project Worker with a major national charity. She was Bradford Student Union Communications Officer from 2003-2005 and founding member of Bradford CND.

Daniel Blaney

Daniel Blaney, CND Vice-Chair
Daniel Blaney is a Vice-Chair of CND and an active campaigner with Labour CND.


Bruce Kent, CND Vice-President
Bruce Kent is one of Britain's best-known peace campaigners. He served as Chair of CND from 1977-79 and 1987-90, and General Secretary of CND from 1979-85. He now holds the honorary title of Vice-President.


Caroline Lucas MP, CND Vice-President
Green MP for Brighton Pavilion.


Walter Wolfgang, CND Vice-President
Walter Wolfgang is a Vice-President of CND and Vice-Chair of Labour CND. He is a lifelong peace activist and was formerly a member of the Labour Party's National Executive Committee.


Jeremy Corbyn MP, CND Vice-President
Jeremy Corbyn MP is a Vice-President of CND. He has served as Labour MP for Islington North since 1983.


Canon Paul Oestreicher, CND Vice-President
Canon Paul Oestreicher is a political scientist, Anglican priest, and former Chair of Amnesty International UK; he is now a chaplain at the University of Sussex. Dr Oestreicher has been a CND Vice-President for over 15 years.


Air Commodore Alastair Mackie CBE DFC, CND Vice-President
Air Commodore Alastair Mackie served in the Royal Air Force from 1940-68. He has been a Vice-President of CND for over 15 years.